Who knew that there could be a bad moment at STN?! Haha well there can be, but not very many. The worst part about the trip was mostly the walking, the stress in competition, and when we just couldn't think of an idea. What about the good moments, well I think It has to be when the CKTV gets some bonding done, when we are at theme parks, and when we would find ono places to eat in Disney World.

No one I know would enjoy the amount that we walk almost everyday. It was good excersize but when you're constantly on your feet in the 2 weeks we're in Florida it can start to get unconfortable. But with all walking it can take us to good places to eat food. If you don't know the bond between me and food then you must not know much about me. Walking on this trip has a weird way of making me happy.

During this trip the CKTV Ohana has learned a lot about each other. We've learned our likes and dislikes, and it helped us who get more done so that we could use our strengths and weaknesses. During competitions like ours which was Music Video, I was basically doing everything because my strength is directing and being the camera person. Everyone elses strength was to act and so that is what they did. But it also set ud apart from other classmates. Some of us can get irritated or can get along really well with other people in the Ohana.

What about the Theme Parks! Those were really fun don't you think? Most of the students enjoyed the time that we had at theme parks so that they could hang out with who they want or make friends with people who they haven't been hanging out with. It relieves the stress of competition. We only have a short amount of time to shoot our b-roll or interviews and then edit. It can get stressful as your time length begins to shorten. Taking us the Theme Parks helps relieve stress. Screaming can just let it all out.

I really miss the Student Television Network Convention. This years Convention was probably the best one yet. With all of these ups and downs we could have a negative and positive show. Well, I hope everyone enjoyed the trip as did I. Hopefully I can go again soon!




Leave a Reply.