Breakout Sessions the whole day? Sure! All day we went to different Breakout sessions with different people and topics each 45 minutes. Breakout sessions are made to help continue our learning whether it's in anchoring, quality of shots, interview techniques, or even just to watch and critique videos that students have made. In our first session I decided to go to a session that was about News and how you need to be careful of what you are shooting. We got to see "raw" footage of a disaster that left firemen and camera persons in shock for a while. It was sad and was described to be even sadder than 9/11 which I personally don't agree with. But I think the Breakout sessions helped us a lot. Even though I'll be leaving this media class I hope to continue media in the future if I get the chance. STN helps high school and middle school students improve. I appreciate it because many students have grown from just experiencing the competitions. Can't wait for Closing Ceremony tomorrow!

I'm sorry for posting this late.




Leave a Reply.