Whoop whoop Closing Ceremony day! I went in there not expecting to win anything but came out with a huge smile knowing that we placed 2nd in our Middle School Music Video Competition. We were almost the last group to be announced so it really made us nervous. Kelli and I jumped up and were surprised that we made it. I don't think it was our best work and I'm pretty sure we could've done better but I'm glad that we somehow made it. We didn't mess around and tried hard to get the things we needed done. The thing is, we didn't know the area very well so I was always roaming around trying to look for a good place to shoot b-roll. That set us back a little and I think that if we had known the place a little better we would've had a better chance of winning 1st place. I'm still proud of my team though and I hope they are too. Hopefully now they know the stress of being in a convention with about 2,300 other students trying to be the best.




Leave a Reply.