Last week Saturday we had our 3rd STN practice. Sadly , we didn't make the deadline. The music video team neither improved or worsened. On Monday we'll be having our 4th STN Practice, it'll take place at the Marriott this time so we can get the feeling of the real thing.

In our last few practices, I haven't been much of a leader. I was on my phone a lot and I didn't control things very well if something went wrong. I'm very sorry that I didn't step it up earlier, but now I will because I realize that my actions can result our team into having a win or a loss. I would like to come out on the winning end.

With the 4th Practice approaching, I'm getting ready to be the leader and to be more helpful. We're going to get a lot more b-roll with better quality, have a better story, and throw in more sequences. I'll try my best to make the editing clean and get it done fast so that we have something to turn into the judges. Hopefully it'll be quality work.

The 4th Practice is going to go well, I can feel it. If we set aside the bad habits and focus on the good ones, we'll have a good day . All of our hard work will be worth the while. If we get this right, then we won't be wasting time and money that we're using to get ready for the trip. It'll be worth all the time. I'm excited to step it up and get things done the good way even it's not the easy way.

My apologies go to Kelli, Javlynn, Nicole, Mr.M, and all the other students in media for not trying to step it up earlier. I'm going to be a leader and take charge and be more responsible. I hope everyone has a good 4th STN Practice.




Leave a Reply.